Tender Heart of Stone

(25-Jan-2011)

I have been blocked Internally

I am unable to love normally

I am trying to heal

but its taking its tole

My tender heart has turned to stone

I am trying to love yet there is nothing to look for

The anguish…the pain…oh so much more

You must see what is happening to me

I wish i was free to love your way

But “Free” is not coming my way

I dont know what more I can  say

Logic seems to dictating my way

Published in: on January 26, 2011 at 8:00 am  Comments (23)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://myintuitivesoul.wordpress.com/2011/01/26/tender-heart-of-stone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

23 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nicely told.
    It seems that way in so many cases.
    The poem has a hardened tone.
    But that makes it all the more interesting

  2. take your time to heal.. the grieving process is a long and winding road. don’t rush into anything. your poem has beautifully expressed your pain.

  3. well done,
    Thanks for contributing…
    A+

  4. Sometimes it’s hard to love, when the love in the past you’ve felt has been betrayed … I loved the poem! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Hi, how are you?

    I am Blaga from Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    You are invited to join Monday Poetry Potluck Week 20, we are open Sunday 8pm, American Central Time, will remain open for 72 hours,

    if you fall short writing a theme related piece, feel free to share 1 to 3 old poems…Best Regards.

    Hope to see you in..sign in to follow our blog if you can!

    We value your support and would be more than happy to see you share…

    Best Wishes for your day.

    Week 20 Theme: Peace, Relaxation and Spirituality

    xoxox

  6. Sad words. I loved the title.

  7. nice.. here’s mine for week 38.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/09/30/i-cant-hold-it/

  8. so true…..a heart that wana love but the pain of the previous heartbreak still lingers

    http://mypoetrywriting.blogspot.com/2011/02/wait-we-waited-for-this-day-to-have.html

  9. Keep writing and painting! It helps. Catharsis is good.

  10. inner exposure of your feelings which is so felt.. nice one!comment on mine too plz!

  11. great poem and picture! It’s hard to love again when your heart has been broken even just once… sadly true…

  12. Logic vs. Heart…definitely not an easy battle. Beautifully written.

  13. So Painful it is ..
    A very Nice Poetry..
    Here’s mine STUFF

    The DEMOCRATIC Rap


    !! Happy Rally !!

  14. thanks for sharing. love is indeed a mystery.

    Cha

    The Bitter End

  15. Tragedy, walls and a longing for something they are unable to obtain. Good emotion.

  16. During this time in my life, I can relate…due to the loss of a loved one. Another read I needed…thank you.

  17. Oh, curse you logic and your overwhelming thinky-ness! Great work here, I can see this is a nice, expressive and raw piece, it struck a chord with me for certain. Thanks for sharing!

  18. Keep expressing.
    You tell it well

  19. Yes. The pain of trying to regain your ability to love after being cut to the quick – I am living it now. Thanks for your words.

  20. like the voice of a suffocated lover.. lost in one way, yearning to love in another. a beautiful rendering!

  21. hope you well..

    please return favors to poets who were here for you,

    welcome enter for poets rally week 39, which is open for submission now,

    Thanks.
    love your presence.
    🙂

  22. Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have been part of poets rally in the year of 2011,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rally today if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

  23. This poem has this message that is not commonly seen nowadays. I love this poem and it seems like I can feel the situation the poem speaker is into. Nice one 🙂

    Happy Rally 🙂


Leave a comment