A fear


(12-12-2005)

You caress my lips with yours and I shake

I struggle to control myself

to no avail

I form a wall and fill it with logic

A tender kiss or one so strong?

A sense of life has long been gone

Reality fades so swiftly away,

What have you done to the plans I laid

You swept me off my feet with your words

A touch

A kiss

A tender soul

I see through your eyes a soul so pure

Of love and devotionโ€ฆ.. pure of course

Confessions of love spill from your lips

A cry of joy or tears of trust

I know not what to make of this

A lullaby has been sung to me

Yet deep within its hard to see for the fear I have

Has blinded me.

Jingle Poetry
Published in: on January 18, 2011 at 7:09 pm  Comments (13)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://myintuitivesoul.wordpress.com/2011/01/18/a-fear/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. And so it is with all temptation.

    By His Grace.

    • Yes the temptation ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks Buttermilk80

  2. It can happen, nicely said.

    • Seems to happen with me often…crazy fear but it passes and i move on to the next cause i ran away from the first one out of fear.

      Thanks Pamela

  3. very crispy and cute piece…

    Thanks for joining JP…

    A+

    • Thanks jingle….i love the “A+” i got from you lol lol made me smile ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I think of a Henry Miller line: “It is beautiful to love and be free at the same time.” One wants to give oneself to love, but not give oneself away.

    • Yes Marty, i agree the way to love without giving yourself to it is very hard to do, its a thin line between giving love and giving yourself to love.

  5. wow..
    I’m amazed at your creativity…

    • Thank you Daskhi very much….it still surprises me to know that i have my poems out there for all to read and dive into my soul and secrets….never thought i would ever have the courage to share them ๐Ÿ™‚ So you must know your compliment is of great value to me
      Warmest of wishes and love
      Rain

  6. Great poem. Like it. Am waiting for your comment on FISH POND . Thanks !

    • Thank you DS Utomo, I checked out your site found your blog very interesting and diverse, really enjoyed going back in time listening to your music ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. hmmm I sure do know the feeling!!! being swept away ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

