Pain inside

(25-Jan-2011)

A pain inside I can’t disclose

A spiral down a spiral up

It seems the down is where I’m at

What is this ach I feel inside

I try my best to push it aside

To no avail it lingers on

“I hate you all so much it hurts”

The anger grows and spirals up

I’m done with caring oh so much

I yearn for love

I yearn for light

And yet there is no such delight

The anger grows and eats me up

“I hate you all so very much”

 

Published in: on January 25, 2011 at 8:08 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://myintuitivesoul.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/pain-inside/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great poem. Like it. Plz follow me and leave comment on FISH POND . Thanks !

    • Thank you utomesetyo 🙂

  2. This poem is definitely a catharsis. One has to get those feelings out. By the way, is that one of your paintings?

    • Hey Marty, yes those feelings are so pent up inside i thought i was rid of them untile an even t opened a gush of pain all over again bringing back all the hurt i have put aside for a while.
      It is not my painting, it is somethign i found on teh net that attracted me to it feeling the pain in it 🙂

  3. sometimes this is the best way to get it all out. xo

    • Thank you dishi-tale 🙂 i guess it somehow must be….

  4. it is alright to feel and express the pain. hatred is a natural recourse after betrayal. thank God for poetry where we can vent it all out.

    http://pinklady-bing.blogspot.com/2011/01/6th-year.html

  5. superb poetry, the image is powerful…

    welcome join us tonight at Jingle Poetry Potluck, have fun!
    Thanks for the inspirations and dedications..link in your entries now..

    Happy Writing!

    😉


Leave a Reply

